Change Healthcare’s Deborah Meisner Wins Multiple Awards from WEDI

 In In the News, Revenue Cycle

Winning smiles: Shown at the WEDI awards ceremony are (l. to r.) Charles Stellar, CEO of WEDI; Deborah Meisner, VP of Regulatory Strategy at Change Healthcare; Jay Eisenstock, Chair-elect of the WEDI Board; and Laurie Darst, WEDI Board Chair.

Deborah Meisner, VP of Regulatory Strategy at Change Healthcare, was honored with numerous awards by the Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange (WEDI) at WEDIcon 2017, the nonprofit HIT group’s annual conference.

Meisner received the Chair Award, issued by the Chair of the WEDI Board to “recognize an individual who has provided significant support to the Chair and the Board in meeting the goals of the organization.” She shared the honor with Jay Eisenstock, WEDI Chair-elect.

Meisner was also honored in two other categories. She received the “Outstanding Leadership Award”, which acknowledges “Workgroup/Taskforce or Subworkgroup (SWG) co-chairs who have consistently contributed toward the growth, success, and impact their group has made on the industry.” Meisner won for her work as a Leadership Workgroup co-chair. She shared the award with several distinguished co-chair colleagues including:

• Laurie Burckhardt of WPS Health Solutions
• Pam Grosze of PNC Bank
• Heather McComas of the AMA
• Nancy Spector, also from the AMA
• Kathryn Jonzzon of Delta Dental
• Susan Langford of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
• Grant Wood, from the Intermountain Health Care Clinical Genetics Institute

Lastly, Meisner received WEDI’s Distinguished Service Award, which recognizes individuals who have provided “significant leadership to the fulfillment of the mission, objectives, programs, and overall volunteer activities of WEDI through participation in committees, workgroups, and Board of Directors.” Meisner shared the recognition with Janice Bakos of Aetna; Patrick Cannady from the American Dental Association; Lorraine Doo of CMS; Gail Kocher, from the Blue Cross Blue Shield Association (BCBSA); and Heather McComas of the AMA.

In addition to above, Meisner was re-elected to the WEDI Board for another two-year term, and re-elected as Vice Chair of Education for the next year.

Deborah Meisner’s recognition followed an appearance at WEDIcon by Shelley Mueller Stevenson, Director of Government Programs Practice for Change Healthcare. Mueller Stevenson was part of a enterprise panel discussing the changes coming as a result of the Medicare Beneficiary Identifier (MBI) program.

Shelley Mueller Stevenson (3rd from right) joined distinguished panelists at WEDIcon 2017 to discuss new Medicare ID numbers coming in April 2018.

One of the hot topics at WEDIcon 2017 was the CMS’s New Medicare Card Project. This fraud prevention initiative removes Social Security numbers from Medicare...

Recommended For You

Start typing and press Enter to search

© 2020 Change Healthcare